The Alliance of Aboriginal Media Professionals (AAMP) is an association of Canadian First Nations, Inuit and Metis producers, directors, writers and other professionals who work in the television, film and digital media industries. AAMP advocates on behalf of its members for an equitable share of funding from government agencies and access to Canadian audiences for Aboriginal-produced and owned content.

AAMP was registered as a not-for-profit corporation on February 26, 2013. The founding directors were Greg Coyes, Tina Keeper, Jason Brennan, Ralph Brown and Barbara Hager.

For more information about AAMP, contact us at aampcanada@gmail.com

Membership dues should be sent to: AAMP 916 Monterey Avenue, Victoria, BC



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s