2016 AAMP Board of Directors

Thanks to all of you who joined us on the AGM conference call on February 18. We discussed ways to move our organization forward and see some results in 2016. The answer is simple. We need more involvement by the members. We would like to invite all of you to join an AAMP committee. The time commitment could be as little as one or two hours a month. We’ll post details on the committees roles on our website – http://www.aboriginalmediaprofessionals.org.

We are looking for volunteers for the following committees:

– Government Relations
– Broadcaster Relations
– Communications
– Membership
– Promotion and Markets

Thank you to our first volunteers – Greg, Cynde and Hank have joined the Fundraising Committee.

We would like to announce the AAMP board of directors for 2016:

Cynde Harmon, Member-at-large
Greg Coyes, BC/Alberta
Ron E. Scott, Member-at-large
Charles Clement, Manitoba/Saskatchewan
Michelle St. John, Associated Members’ Rep
Hank White, Maritimes
Barbara Hager, BC/Alberta
Luc Laine, Quebec
Ontario – vacant
Yukon/NWT – vacant
Nunavut/Labrador – vacant

A special welcome to Luc Laine, producer at the Piemento Group. Luc is our newest member and now a director representing Quebec. Thank you Luc for stepping up.

There are three vacant seats on the board. If you are from Ontario or the North (East or West), please consider becoming a board member.

Keep checking our Facebook page and website for updates.



NOTICE TO MEMBERS (Distributed 30 days in advance by email and Facebook page)

Annual General Meeting

Alliance of Aboriginal Media Professionals

Thursday, February 18th, 2016 @ 1:00 pm PST

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Annual General Meeting of members of the Alliance of Aboriginal Media Professionals will be held on Thursday, February 18th, 2016 in Victoria BC at 1:00 p.m. PST for the following purposes:

  1. Reports presented by the board of directors.
  2. Financial statement.
  3. Appointment of auditor of AAMP.
  4. Nominations and elections of the directors of the corporation.
  5. Approval of changes in the by-laws of the corporation.
  6. To transact other business as may be necessary.

All members are invited to attend in person or by teleconference to have their voices heard at this important meeting.

Please RSVP if you will be attending in person. Information on attending and voting via teleconference will be provided by email to members.

Dated this 19th day of January 2016 by order of the Board of Directors.

Barbara Hager, Greg Coyes, Cynde Harmon, Ron E. Scott, Amos Scott, Charles Clément, Michelle St. John, Hank White.

For information please contact AAMP at aampcanada@gmail.com.